2023: Names of APC senators allegedly set to defect to PDP


The names of Senators elected on the platform of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) set to defect to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have been exposed.

GISTLOVER reports that a lot of the senators are said to be aggrieved with APC leadership over the way the party handled the last primaries which denied them return tickets to the National Assembly.

The planned defection is said to have rattled the leadership of APC with some of the senators accusing Senate President Ahmed Lawan of refusing to read the letters of defection submitted to him last week.

Lawan, has however denied the allegation made against him by some of the lawmakers ahead of the planned defection.

It is known that if the senators defect from the APC to the PDP, it would make the ruling party lose its majority status in the Senate.

Recall that 13 APC senators have defected to the PDP, Labour Party (LP), New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) and others.

Currently, the APC now has 62 senators while the PDP boasts of 39; NNPP has three; Young Progressives Party (YPP) boasts of two; Labour Party (LP) has one and the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), has one.

Below are the names APC Senators allegedly set to defect to the PDP

Senator Adamu Bulkachuwa, (APC -Bauchi North)

Senator Ladi Dadu’ut, (APC – Plateau South)

Senator Bello Mandiya, (APC –Katsina South)

Senator Ibrahim Oloriegbe, (APC – Kwara Central)

Senator Danladi Sankara, (APC – Jigawa West)

Senator Sabi Aliyu Abdullahi, (APC – Niger North)

Senator Smart Adeyemi, (APC – Kogi West)

Senator Yakubu Oseni, (APC – Kogi Central)

Senator Francis Fadahunsi (APC – Osun East)

For publication of your news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials, please send to patrickanyatonwu@gmail.com. For more enquiry, please call +234 816 948 6238 or whatsapp. To place advert, please call +234 816 948 6238

Leave A Reply